## Notice of Election of Trustees & Candidate Names



## Kia ora e te whānau!

The nomination period for the 2024 Trustee elections closed at 5pm, Wednesday 25 September 2024.

Nominations were called for **nine Trustees**, being **three Trustees from each of the Tūpuna Rohe** 

| Te Kawatapuārangi | Te Ure o Uenukukōpako   | Tūhourangi Rohe |
|-------------------|-------------------------|-----------------|
| ENGELEN, Reina    | BENNETT, Roana          | NICHOLSON, Nuki |
| MEHA, Para        | BIDDLE, Kingi           | PENE, Rangitihi |
| SYKES, Annette    | DOUGLAS, Nicola (Nicki) | MORGAN, Warena  |
| TAHANA, Arapeta   | FLAVELL, Te Ururoa      | WRIGHT, Kereama |
| TANGITU, Phyllis  | HAUMAHA, Wallace        |                 |
| TE RANGI, Mariana | KIRIONA, Renee          |                 |
| VERCOE, Karen     | MACREDIE, Douglas       |                 |
| WHATA, Georgina   | ROLLESTON, Geoff        |                 |
| WIREMU, Hare      | SAYERS, Jason           |                 |
|                   |                         |                 |

Elections will therefore be held between the listed candidates for Te Kawatapūarangi Rohe, Te Ure o Uenukukōpako Rohe and Tūhourangi Rohe.

Voting information will be sent to all Adult Registered Members of Te Arawa (as at 25 September 2024), from Friday 1 November 2024.

Voting will be through the **first past the post** (simple majority voting) system and can be done either by post or online.

## **Key Dates**

Friday 1 November Voting opens
Thursday 28 November Last day to register (Special Votes only)
Saturday 30 November Close of voting, **12 NOON**Sunday 8 December AGM/Hui-ā-Tau (Millennium Hotel, Rotorua), **10 AM**Results announced

Any person who does not receive voting information and believes that they are eligible to vote in this election should contact the Returning Office on 0800 922 822 for a special vote.